Home Entertainment News Dune: The Sisterhood: Olivia Williams & Jodhi May are added to the...

Dune: The Sisterhood: Olivia Williams & Jodhi May are added to the Max show with Anna Foerster helming the series

Dune: The Sisterhood: Olivia Williams & Jodhi May are added to the Max show with Anna Foerster helming the series

Olivia Williams and Jodhi May replace a couple of cast members that have departed from the Max spin-off series of the Denis Villeneuve films.

Excitement builds as the epic trailer for the intricate sci-fi spectacular Dune Part Two made its debut this week. The trailer showcased the original’s stars; Timothée Chalamet, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Javier Bardem, Stellan Skarsgård, Dave Bautista, Charlotte Rampling, Stephen McKinley Henderson, and Josh Brolin mix it up with the brand-new characters portrayed by the actor additions of Austin Butler, Tim Blake Nelson, Christopher Walken, Florence Pugh, Souheila Yacoub and Léa Seydoux.

As the war for spice rages on, Max will be streaming an original series titled Dune: The Sisterhood, which would serve as a companion piece to the Denis Villeneuve films. Deadline has just unveiled some casting changes along with a new director. Olivia Williams, known for The Crown, and Jodhi May, known for The Witcher, are joining the cast. Williams will be taking over for Shirley Henderson’s role of Tula Harkonnen following Henderson’s exit earlier this year in February. Meanwhile, Jodhi May is being placed in the role of Natalya, with Indira Varma stepping down due to a scheduling conflict, according to Deadline.

Anna Foerster, whose credits include Lou, has joined the project to direct multiple episodes including the premiere. Foerster is taking over directing duties following Johan Renck’s exit from the series.

The description, according to Deadline says, “Set within the mystical world of Dune, created by acclaimed author Frank Herbert, and 10,000 years before the ascension of Paul Atreides, Dune: The Sisterhood (w/t) follows the Harkonnen Sisters as they combat forces that threaten the future of humankind, and establish the fabled sect known as the Bene Gesserit. The series is adapted from the novel Sisterhood of Dune, written by Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson.”

Diane Ademu-John is serving as creator, writer, and executive producer. Alison Schapker is on board as showrunner and executive producer. Additional Executive Producers include Denis Villeneuve, Jon Spaihts, Scott Z. Burns, Matthew King, John Cameron, Mark Tobey and Jordan Goldberg, as well as Brian Herbert and with Byron Merritt and Kim Herbert on behalf of the Frank Herbert estate. Kevin J. Anderson is the co-producer.

The series is co-produced by Max and Legendary Television. Legendary Studios is the production company behind the film adaptations of Dune and Dune Part Two.

Originally published at https://www.joblo.com/dune-the-sisterhood-olivia-williams-jodhi-may/